2014 Cabinet Members

Official List of Malawi Cabinet Ministers

post was last updated: January 21, 2019
2014 Cabinet Members
Official Cabinet Members of Malawi Government

Hello everyone, on this page you will find the members that are in the Cabinet of Malawi from June 2017 and beyond.

What is a Cabinet?

The Cabinet of Malawi is the executive branch of the government, made up of the President of Malawi, Vice President, Ministers and Deputy Ministers responsible for the different departments.

Cabinet of Malawi

Peter Mutharika.
President of Malawi, Minister of Defence Commander-in-chief of the Armed and Police forces.
Saulos Chilima.
Vice President Minister of Malawi, Disaster Relief Management and Public Events.
Joseph Mwanamvekha.
Minister of Agriculture, Irrigation and Water Development.
Bright Msaka
Minister of Education, Science and Technology.
Goodall Gondwe.
Minister of Finance, Economic Planning and Development.
Dr. Emmanuel Fabiano.
Minister of Foreign Affairs and International cooperation.
Cecilia Chazama.
Minister of Gender, Children, Disability and Social Welfare.
Atupele Austin Muluzi.
Minister of Health and Population.
Dr. Emmanuel Fabiano.
Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation.
Henry Mussa.
Minister of Information and Communications Technology.
Samuel Tembenu.
Minister of Justice and Constitutional Affairs.
Grace Chiumia.
Minister of Labour, Youth, Sports and Manpower Development.
Dr. Jean Alfazema Nachika Kalilani.
Minister of Lands, Housing and Urban Development.
Kondwani Nankhumwa.
Minister of Local Government and Rural Development.
Aggrey Masi.
Minister of Natural Resources, Energy and Mining.
 Francis Lazalo Kasaila.
Minister of Trade and Industry.
Jappie Chancy Mtuwa Mhango.
Minister of Transport and Public works.
Nicholas Dausi.
Minister of Homeland Security.
Everton Chimulirenji.
Minister of Civic Education, Culture and Community Development.
Amos Mailosi.
Deputy Minister of Defence.
Charles Mchacha.
Deputy Minister of Homeland Security.
Kalekeni Kaphale.
Attorney General.

We recommend you also read more interesting facts about Malawi, you can start by reading the Official List of Malawi Cabinet Ministers.

Remember to like our facebook and our twitter @malawibusiness for a chance to win a free Samsung Note Tablet on December 25!